15th Chief of the Naval Staff International Squash Championship commenced at Roshan Khan Jahangir Khan Squash Complex, Karachi. Foreign players from four different countries besides Pakistan are participating in the International event. Commander Pakistan Fleet Vice Admiral Ovais Ahmed Bilgrami graced the occasion as Chief Guest and declared the championship Open.
During Chief of the Naval Staff International Squash Championship, 24 players will prove mettle of their skills, which include 15 international players from Egypt, Hong Kong, Kuwait,USA and 9 players from Pakistan.
Earlier, Tournament Director, Commodore Kamran Ahmed in his opening remarks apprised the audience that Pakistan Navy is conducting Chief of the Naval Staff Open Squash Championship for last two decades. A total of 23 matches will be played including 4 Quarter Finals, 2 Semi Finals and a Final match. Commodore Kamran Ahmed expressed the hope that the championship will be helpful in promotion of sports in general and Squash in particular. The Tournament Director appreciated the spirit of players, officials and sponsors for their support and presence in this mega event.
The inaugural match of the first round was played between Max Lee of Hong Kong & Zahir Shah of Pakistan and Max Lee was declared winner of the match. The opening ceremony was attended by civil & military dignitaries, sponsors and senior players of squash.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like

BARD Foundation celebrating Success of Naila Kiani after summiting K2

BARD Foundation hosted a press conference at the Lahore Press Club to…

Pakistan’s Cricket Superstars debut as Action Heroes with Free Fire

Free Fire Pakistan has released a live action music video featuring cricket…

Khushdil debuts as Pakistan make 4 changes for final ODI

Zimbabwe have won the toss and opted to bat first in the…

ARY wins live-streaming rights for West Indies ODIs and England T20Is

Following a transparent and fair tender process, ARY Communications has won live-streaming…