Imran Winner on Seven NA Seats

Posted by

ECP Declares Imran Winner on Seven NA Seats
ECP Declares Imran Winner on Seven NA Seats

The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) on Thursday ruled to declare Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) chairman Imran Khan a winning candidate on all seven National Assembly seats after he submitted the details of expenditures during October’s by-elections.

Read More: IBCC has approved the equivalence of the CP to the HSSC science group

A five-member ECP commission headed by the Chief Election Commissioner Sikander Sultan Raja, issued the verdict after the PTI chief submitted the details of expenses incurred during the by-elections.

ECP had not notified Khan’s victory on six seats. Earlier, the electoral body did not notify Khan as the winner on six out of seven seats and served him a notice over his failure to submit details of his election campaign expenditures.
By-elections were held in eight NA seats with three in Punjab, three in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) and two in Sindh.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *